buckle up ’77

Sure, it’s a little scuffed up but even the youngest KISS Army members have had to take a stand once in a while on the topsy-turvy playgrounds of youth to defend their band / brand. On an art project in 4th grade I turned an aluminum can into a flat sheet that I then nailed to a wooden board of the same size and then adorned with a self-painted image of Peter Criss. A class-mate (Nick) looked at it when I was done and exclaimed ‘PETER CRISS SUCKS”. It’s inane of course, but I dropped him with a right-handed haymaker to the nose, causing him to topple, bleed and cry. I may have broken his nose. I can’t be too sure but I was in a lot of trouble. My teacher screamed aloud and was very upset if not actually troubled by the outburst. It was the first sign I might be slightly hyperactive, or a pretty serious KISS fan at least lol..  Anyway, he and I are now Facebook friends and I have been forgiven but early arts aside, nothing said “I’m with KISS” better than the belt buckle back in the day. Somehow KISS, it and I have survived ‘Under The Rose’.

img668.jpg

Leave a Reply

